Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Your 2009 Nittany Lion Captains

This should come as no surprise to anyone.

Linebacker Sean Lee and quarterback Daryll Clark have been elected captains of the Penn State football team.

Lee and Clark were selected by their teammates after spring practice. Their election was expected, and the team made it official with a statement Tuesday.

Lee was an honorary captain last season and Clark had been taking on the "leadership" roll in practice so this was just a foregone conclusion.

No comments: